Do I need to be on the car insurance if I don’t live in the house?

Do I need to be on the car insurance if I don’t live in the house?

I get my license tomorow and my dad was planning on letting me use his car Friday. His insurance covers the driver of the car, but then other insurance policys are saying that I need to be under the insurance, if I am in the home. I don’t live with him. So does he still need to add me to the insurance, since I don’t live in the home?

ANSWER: I recommend you to try this web site where one can compare rates from the best companies: http://QUOTES-FOR-INSURANCE.NET/index.html?src=WP2ilinusophde

RELATED FAQS:
Who’s responsible for rental car insurance after an accident?
Last month my car was run into in a parking lot while I was shopping. No question who was at fault. We exchanged information and I contacted their insurance company. Their insurance agreed to pay for all repairs and the rental. However, they did wouldn’t pay for the insurance on the rental, claiming it is my responsibility. I only have liability, so the additional insurance cost $8.99 per day, in the end I had to pay $360. I’m wondering if now I can take this to the people who hit me, since if they had not hit me, I wouldn’t be out $360. Could I demand them to pay it, maybe even take it to small claims?"

Help! What’s the best insurance for full-time students in Nevada? Any tips on discounts from certain agents or anything?
I am a full-time student in Las Vegas, NV enrolled at UNLV. I used to have medicaid under my mom but then I moved out. I have medicaid until July 2016 however, after that I would need to find my own insurance. I work semi-full-time but not all the time, more like if the work calls for it. My job does not offer insurance. Could anyone refer me to someone I can talk to in order to find the best plan for me? It would really help considering amerigroup is constantly trying to pull me out of their health plan, causing lots of problems between billing in the insurance company."

How long will my accident affect my insurance premiums?
I just filed a claim with my insurance company, in California. If they find me to be at fault, then how long will my insurance cost more? Is there a certain time that it won’t be on my record, or count anymore?"

Is mutual insurance good?
One of the insurance brokers is asking for mutual insurance, I really dont know its good or not, If I ask him, he will say, its good to me. So asking you people. . Thanks"

Which insurance company should I chose? Which one is better State Farm or Liberty Mutual? ?
Which insurance company should I choose Liberty Mutual or State Farm? It’s mostly concerning claim payouts and handling.

Can I buy a new car in my name and put the insurance in someone elses name?
I live with my fiance (both males) and I am buying a smartcar. We are planning to finance it and put the insurance in his name since I am 23 and he is 25 it will be cheaper for him. Will we be fine to do this? We live in South Carolina.

Cancelled home insurance directly with Ins. company but not with broker. Broker wants 1 month premiums. Did we have to notify broker?
Cancelled home insurance directly with Ins. company but not with broker. Broker wants 1 month premiums. Did we have to notify broker?

Is leasing a car for a teen a good idea?
My parents said they would sign a lease for a car. The car is 179 a month and I get 400 dollars a month working 2 jobs. I would give my parents the money so they can pay it. I need a car to get to place such as work etc. I am 17.. Is this a good idea?

"I’m about to shop for auto insurance, but I’m afraid it could hurt me?"
I know that too many inquiries will look bad on a credit report. The guy at my current insurance office said inquiries for auto insurance aren’t the same as others and dont bring my credit score down. Im not sure if he’s lying or not. The last time I checked my report, I had 2 inquiries on it from when they looked for the best rate for me last time in Sept. He also said they could shop for me (for the best rate) at agencies that dont go off of credit scores"". Why are there some agencies that use my credit score and some that don’t- whats the difference? Does it affect my score/ look bad in general to have sevral inquiries from auto insurance agencies?"""

How Much Will My Insurance Go Up?
I am a new driver. 16 years old and have had my license for a little over 2 months. My insurance now is around 75$. Last week, I backed into my friends car denting her car door. I am wondering if I should not deal with the insurance and just pay her the money for the repair or should I have my insurance cover it and have my insurance go up. How much do you think my insurance will go up being my age with this. It obviously wasn’t a big accident but would it be cheaper for me to repay my friend or get the insurance to deal with it? Thanks!"

How much does driving school cost?
For a adult in Florida

First Time Teen Car Buyer?
I recently decided that I need to buy a new car for myself because the one i currently have is on the way to the graveyard. I looked into a 2002 Ford Mustand that runs for about 8000 and was thinking about financing this. Any tips on what my first time buying a car will be like? Im more concerned about my monthly payments plus the car insurance and how to secure a down payment loan. Any help and tips would be great. Thank you

What insurance company should I choose for my car?
I just got dropped from state farm because of high risk and I’m looking for something affordable for a college student/ musician. I have to get full coverage as well. What is a cheap company I can go with that’s not going to screw me over or anything?

How long does the at fault party have to report the accident to their insurance?
I was in a car accident on the freeway dec. 8 . I had a flat tire I immediately went on the emergency lane and called roadside to get help, while they took my tire off and were in the process of replacing it a car hit me from behind and also hit the truck that was helping me, a police report was filed. I hired an attorney two days later and they have called the other insurance (AAA) but they guy who hit me isn’t responding to their calls, how long does he have to respond, what can happen if he doesn’t respond, and how long can this all last?"

Insurance Increase for a newer car Regal to Focus?
I had a 1999 Buick Regal Supercharged and switched to a 2002 Ford Focus SE. This resulted in my insurance going from 750 to 1000$ for the year. Any ideas why this may be, as far as I see the Focus should be safer and have more features resulting in lower insurance. According to my insurance company apparently it was rated as being less safe. (no coverages were changed on the insurance just the price increased) Any ideas would be much appreciated."

Do parents really expect their teens in highschool to pay for their own cars?
Its enraging when I hear my parents/parents in general tell their kids, who have their licenses to pay for a car yourself"". Not even a split? A loan? These kids are still in highschool! Even after highschool in college"

Can a non driver licensed person buy car insurance?
I transfer my car to under my grandma’s name. She’s the owner of the car now. But the problem is the apartment where she lives requires the car must have an insurance policy that has her name in it? She lives in California and doesn’t have a driver license (she is really old). Do you know any insurance company that sell insurance to a person that doesn’t have driver license or i can buy insurance as a primary driver and add her as a non-driver?

Is my health insurance cheap?
I pay 27 dollars per week for my health insurance, and it covers 80% of my health bills so I pay 20%, is this a good deal?"

Should I get collision on insurance for a 2004 Honda?
If I were going to get collision, I would get the $50 deductible (only $40 a month more). The car has 70,000 miles on and the KBB value was just over 10k. The car has been maintained and is clean from outside to inside. Someone said if the price you are paying for comprehensive and collision per year is greater then 10% of the car’s value then don’t. Comprehensive = $210/yr. Collision= $1300-$1700/yr. Your right that im inexperienced, and thats why I am scared to wreck and not have collision. I’ve saved up alot of money over the past few years so I could get a car in this price range(not a peice of crap, but not luxurious either). Still debating on whether or not to get it."

Car insurance Scion tC vs Civic Si Sedan?
I know that you cannot truly gauge the price of insurance based on no information but for a ballpark figure what is more expensive to insure? a 2012 Scion tC or a 2013 Civic Si sedan for a 19 year old driver, again I know you cannot give an actual number but which one is more expensive in your opinion?"

Is there some kind of list that insurance companies use (for home insurance)…..?
to rate breeds of dogs before issuing a policy to you? Is this listed on line? I have some friends that have Pits and Rotties and their insurance it higher because of the dogs they own…but these dogs are wonderful, no aggression issues and they have obedience, CD, CGC titles for their dogs… I have a Husky and a Bernese Mtn dog…are these breeds on the ‘bad’ list? If your breed is listed on the ‘bad’ list, shouldn’t the insurance company look at the ‘dog’ itself instead of the breed? Why should I pay a higher premium if my dog has Obedience, Show titles etc…Should the insurance companies at least LOOK at the titles that the dogs have? The AKC doesn’t just ‘hand’ out titles to dogs. They have to EARN them thru hard work between the owner and dog. Your thoughts?"

How much will AAA insurance go up if I get my license?
my mom and dad have AAA and I am 16 and I want to get my license. but my dad is telling me to just wait until i go to college since he will buy me a car then. he says the insurance will go up $1000 per month but i cant believe it. how much does the insurance usually go up after I would get my license. I wouldn’t own a car and I wouldn’t be registered for one.

Hiring an employee / health insurance?
If I hire an employee in California do I have to pay for their health insurance? Is there some threshold like 40hrs/week where I have to start paying or what?

Anyone can explain to me how to acquire cheap SR-22 insurance?
Your damn right.. .Now I’m a police officer… BTW I was at the legal limit, but underage. so **** you"

How much does car insurance go up for a 17-year old ..girl who has had her first accident?
How much does car insurance go up for a 17-year old girl who has had her first accident?
Do I need to be on the car insurance if I don’t live in the house?
I get my license tomorow and my dad was planning on letting me use his car Friday. His insurance covers the driver of the car, but then other insurance policys are saying that I need to be under the insurance, if I am in the home. I don’t live with him. So does he still need to add me to the insurance, since I don’t live in the home?
ANSWER: I recommend you to try this web site where one can compare rates from the best companies: http://QUOTES-FOR-INSURANCE.NET/index.html?src=WP2ilinusophde
My parents are being sued for a minor car accident. Please advise.?
A few months ago my dad was pulling out of a spot in Manhattan. He put his signal on and checked his mirrow and saw a car but it was at a certain distance where he had time to pull out. The woman driving the car taps my dad by his front wheel. My dad who was barely moving steered out of it so the collision was very minor and the damage was very minor and cosmetic with a few small dents. The cops came. My dad claims she sped up and she claims he didn’t signal. She admitted she was in a rush to he her mother at the Cancer center. She was very upset. The cop asked if she was hurt she said her neck hurt a little but that she was ok. I think they were both equally at fault. Now just the other day they get a notice in the mail for a lawsuit for personal injury. Geico said they took care of the whole thing a while ago and this seems all out of the blue. Someone please help.

What are some cheap Auto Insurance Companies?
I pay 193 a month for basic liability with 21st century Insurance. Where can i get a cheap quote?

Motorcycle Insurance quote?
I’m a femal turning 17 in a month and i really wanted to get a motocycle for my birthday but i wanted to figure out the insurance first and i cant get the quote bcz i dont have my lisence yet so i was wondering if anybody could help me out oh and what the best kind of bike would be.

How does go auto insurance payments work? ?
Like if your bill is due on the 18th and you have a 10 day grace period which would make it be due on the 28th but you don’t get paid til the 2nd? Do they charge you a late fee or do they cancel your insurance?

$360/month for car insurance?
I’m trying to finance my *first* vehicle, but between a $200/month car payment, and $360/month insurance, I doubt that I’ll be able to afford it. The car payments I could handle, but the insurance seems a bit ridiculous, seeing as how I’m trying to get an 8 year old, 4 cylinder, manual transmission, Ford Ranger with 150k miles. Any ideas as to why my insurance is going to be so much? I’m 21 and I’ve never had my own vehicle or my own insurance policy, nor have I ever been on anybody elses insurance. I’ve been driving my uncle’s truck that has everything in his name, and just giving him $60/month for insurance. I have no tickets at all, or anything else against my record. My uncle only pays $130/month for two vehicles with full coverage, and he has multiple tickets against him."

Can I buy salvage cars from insurance auctions and then resell them as-is using a seller permit in California?
I want to know if is legal to use my sellers permit to buy totaled cars or salvaged cars at auction to the resell them (as is) in ebay. would i need a dealer license if I selling more than 5 a year?

Does anyone know the cost of insurance on a classic beetle? 1972 for an 18 year old girl.?
Oh yeah my dads already insured on my beetle.

Wat is the best insurance company out there..?
how much u pay..and wat’s the best service.. ok..just want opion..I Wanna change my insurance company… heard that Mercury is good..

Car insurance question?
My car is currently under my parents name any under my parents insurance. It was a gift from my parents but we never bothered changing the ownership over and it wasn’t a big deal since we live in the same home. I am planning on moving out soon, do I need to have the car put in to my own name to get my own insurance and to make it legal? I’ve heard that continuing to pay through their plan without living in there house would make it void. If I don’t change my ID right away would it still count as me not living there?"

Who/ What are insurance companies backed/insured by?
Do insurance companies have an program similar to banks FDIC, or are there insurance companies that solely insure other insurance companies. I ask for the question of what happens in a natural disaster situation when an insurance company cannot afford to repay/replace the damaged/lost property of its customers, or when an insurance company fails – Gov’t bailout, FEMA?"

Which is best health insurance company in india?
best health insurance company

"Based on my age, how much do think insurance will cost for a range rover sport?
kingfan19: go get laid you top TOP fag.

How much increase will I expect in my car insurance premium after an accident that was my fault?
I rear-ended a car that in turn rear-ended another car. Damage to my car cost $6500, liability claims against my policy at $5000. Also one driver claimed for bodily injury amounting to $2000. I am insured under Progressive in Texas"

What would be the cheapest insurance company for a 125cc motorbike?
i am a 17 male living in the uk.

Cheap and good car insurance in southern California ?
I’m currently paying $135 a month for state farm insurance. I am 20 Male, clean driving record, and no accidents. I drive a 97 Toyota 4 Runner. Is there any way I can pay leas for car insurance? Or switch to another car insurance?"

Van Insurance advice please?
My van insurance is up for renewal so i need a good cheap insurance provider with good uk only call centres, i have tried all the price comparison sites and they seem to give quotes from other comparison sites rather than one good provider, please help because it is doing my head in!! Thanks"

Question on insurance ?
Im trying to fill out a motorbike insurance quote and it asks what type of license and when did you get it. Does it mean when did i get my actual provisional license for cars and bikes or when did i get my CBT certificate allowing me togo on roads on a bike.

"I want my own car insurance, but don’t know who to use?"
I had my own insurance when I first started driving, 7 years ago but then for whatever reason I then went on to my mums. Are there any decent insurers out there that wont be so highly priced? My mum currently pays 562.00 ish with me on hers. I have found myself one with her as a name driver for 555.00. Apparently it is cheaper with her on it. She is legally the owner anyway. She has no convictions or anything and has no claims, not sure how many years and has another car she uses. How much should I be expecting to pay? I’ve been driving for 7 years. Any help would be much appreciated."

"Average cost of renters insurance in midwest, 2 BR apt?
What is the average cost of renter’s insurance in mid-state Michigan for a 2-BR apt.

How much would a doctor visit cost without insurance?
I am from Texas and I am 18 years old. I have no insurance. I have panic attacks quite often. Several times a day and generally always before I go to sleep or while I’m trying to go to sleep. It drives me CRAZY! I try to calm down and relax but it doesnt really help. It’s like I have to just wait it out. At night and sometimes during the day I will get hotflashes and I can feel my face turn red and my body feels like its sweating a little bit. I hate it because I work parttime and I’m always excusing myself to the bathroom. Anyone know how much a doctor visit would cost without insurance to maybe get some kind of anxiety medication? TY —

Is the difference between health insurance and car insurance?
a new entity comes into the world, and that entity by right of being an american citizen, is gauranteed emergency medical care on the government dime. So the government says it has to be insured. I have a had time understanding the arguement, that a 2 day old baby doesn’t need insurance."

Help! im trying to find car insurance!?
I have been an all the comparison sites and quinn have and ecar have quoted me in excess of 2000

Auto Repair Undercharged because of Insurance Confusion?
I took my car into service. The bill came out to $2700. After three weeks of an enduring process and getting the round around my car was ready. The dealership thought they would be receiving the insurance claim check and only charged me my $1000 deductible before stamping my invoice paid and handing me the keys. This was not the case and the insurance company still sent me the check written to my name. I deposited the check. The dealership called me two weeks later and demanded payment for the amount of the check they thought they were receiving. I told them I did not have the money and would be able to get it next week but they replied by saying they were just going to send it to their attorneys. What can I do?

What does supplemental life insurance mean.?
What does supplemental life insurance mean.?

"Why is car insurance so expensive, and where can I get something cheaper?"
I’m a new driver, I turned 18 on 5 April 2014 and got my license a few days after. I’m trying to buy a used car so that I can go to college and work and move out of my house and ito an apartment with a friend, but when I look online for insurance quotes, companies like Geico and Progressive want me to pay $13,000 a year for insurance, more than twice what I’m paying for a used car! What am I doing wrong, or what are some cheaper companies I can go with to afford the insurance I need for the car I can’t live without?"
Do I need to be on the car insurance if I don’t live in the house?
I get my license tomorow and my dad was planning on letting me use his car Friday. His insurance covers the driver of the car, but then other insurance policys are saying that I need to be under the insurance, if I am in the home. I don’t live with him. So does he still need to add me to the insurance, since I don’t live in the home?
ANSWER: I recommend you to try this web site where one can compare rates from the best companies: http://QUOTES-FOR-INSURANCE.NET/index.html?src=WP2ilinusophde

Leave a Reply

